Flat White’s Flat White Coffee

 

Europe is incompetent when it comes to making ice coffees, but ask for a latté and you’re in for a treat. Although the London cafes including Starbucks make  down Americano on ice and if you ask for an iced coffee, they have perfected the lattés and flat whites (after ordering them several times I still don’t know why a flat white is so different from a latté) in London. Definitely worth the £4 (almost $7 coffee, and you think Starbucks is bad!).

As you can see from the picture, the froth has a detailed leaf created inside. I am not lying when I say, you cannot get a latté in London without a design on top. Maybe that’s how they get away with charging so much! And although Starbucks is just as highly demanded in London as it is any US city, many people still enjoy the ambience of a one-of-a-kind cafe. This photo was taken on one of my last days in London at a cafe in Soho called Flat White. It’s like a labyrinth getting there and the cafe is so small you will probably walk right by it a couple of times, but it’s worth the search. It could have possibly been one of the best coffees I’ve ever had. It is true, I’ve never been to Italy, but I would never steer you wrong.

I could use a Flat White coffee right now.

Comments Off on Flat White’s Flat White Coffee

Filed under City Culture

Comments are closed.