Film Friday: Vertigo

It’s the first ever Film Friday! So exciting! My pick this week is my all-time favorite movie Vertigo directed by Alfred Hitchcock and staring an older but still handsome James Stewart and the beautiful and much younger Kim Novak. 

Vertigo is about a detective (Stewart) suffering from vertigo who is asked to keep a close eye on a friend’s wife (Novak), a woman who seems to be losing her mind. But Stewart, mesmerized by her good lucks, falls in love with the vulnerable wife and complicates his investigation.

The movie is full of suspense and exciting from start to finish. Hitchcock gave me goosebumps and multiple shivers up the spine. 

I just loved it. It was creative, beautifully filmed, and entertaining to watch. 

God, I just loved it! 

Comments Off on Film Friday: Vertigo

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.