Dior’s Haute Couture Show Location: Musée Rodin

Luckily, my time in Paris coincided with Haute Couture fashion week. I think archangel Coco Chanel heard and answered my prayers, except she didn’t grant me access to the shows. So instead of being front row all access, I was front row (behind the barriers) no access. Glamorous, huh? Anyway I got a new title to put on the resume–Pam Nagourney Fashion Paparazza. 

With my bright red $100 dollar camera from Target I stood out like a sore thumb next to the professional paparazzi and their black high tech cameras as they pushed and shoved me in order to capture the perfect photo of socialites and fashion’s most important people walking through the Musée Rodin doors and into the world of Dior. Although most of my pictures are pretty horrible, (this was my first time being a paparazza) I did manage to take this shot.  

After Fashion Week ended, with the grand return of Azzedine Alaia, I got the chance to go behind the big blue doors that separated Dior’s elite from the common folks (this sadly includes myself) by going and seeing Rodin’s sculptors in a beautifully manicured rose garden. No wonder the Dior house choice this settling. 

PS: The Rodin Musée Garden’s are free for students if you bring your student card! So if you’re a student, go! 

Comments Off on Dior’s Haute Couture Show Location: Musée Rodin

Filed under City Culture, Fashion Fixation, Fashion's Finest

Comments are closed.