“It All Began In Paris” Begins With This Post!

Although my About Me page gives you a little bit of background for why I started the blog I thought I’d start off the blog with a little meet and greet.  

So, hello!

I’ve been in Paris for two weeks already and I have become inspired to write a lifestyle blog, well my lifestyle in particular. There is so much I’ve learned about the culture thus far that I wanted to share everything I’ve experienced with you. So many people have found inspiration in the City of Lights–Coco Chanel, Christian Dior, Karl Lagerfeld, Hermes,Yves Saint Laurent, Jean Luc Godard, François Truffaut, Woody Allen, Ernest Hemingway, F Scott Fitzgerald, Picasso, Monet, and even Julia Child (I know you are all thinking of Meryl Streep’s laugh in Julie&Julia right now)! It’s such a beautiful city, full of a rich culture and a long history and a great place to find inspiration.  No wonder there are so many ex-pats living here!

So I guess in a way just like these great artists, my inspiration starts in Paris, which is why I found the name for this blog so meaningful. When I leave Paris in two weeks I hope to be just as inspired and moved by new experiences and share them with you.

x Pam

Jacket from Top Shop, Scarf from Urban Outfitters, Jeans from LF, Bag from Whistles.

Comments Off on “It All Began In Paris” Begins With This Post!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.